Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 14 Audio Store in Lafayette, Louisiana

There are plenty of places to buy speakers in Lafayette, Louisiana, but which one is the best? We did some research and found the best store for audiophiles. If you’re looking for quality sound systems, check out our top pick!

Best Audio Store Near Me in Lafayette, Louisiana – United States

Best Buy

  • Address: 5635 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (2617)
  • Phone: +1 337-216-0501
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana
BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana

5 Replies to Reviews 14 Audio Store in Lafayette, Louisiana

  1. Great experiences here!! I had bought my phone about a year ago and gotten the screen protector with warranty. Busted the screen this morning, went to the phone department, several people were sitting so it looked busy, Kay turned to me right away and asked if I needed help. The other people’s phones were data transferring, she got to me without missing a beat and switched out my screen and did it perfectly straight (the former person who installed it made it slightly crooked but not Kay!) She was awesome, friendly and helpful. So glad I got the screen protector with the warranty and that she was the one who assisted me today!!

  2. I have been doing business with Best Buy over 15 years.
    Cameras, phones, Computers and equipment.
    Service and products have been good, some brands better than others but service was good.
    Best if you do some research and have a descent idea of what you want will get you better service in my experience, but if not they will help.

  3. Horrible management! GM doesn’t care and manager in charge of TV’s has an excuse for everything. He even compares buying a TV at Best buys to buying a car 😒. Also don’t buy an extended warranty. When you try to use it you will hear all about COVID and supply chain issues. Those are not mentioned when you buy the warranty. It only comes up when you try and get Best buys to fix your TV that’s under warranty.

  4. I have to say that compared to other Best Buy locations I have frequented, this is one of the cleanest and most organized. When ever I shop here I can always get what I’m looking for or find a very suitable alternative. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. This has quickly become my favorite electronics/appliance location. They manage to keep the store stocked very well.

  5. Walked in, asked for car backup camera, employee stated far back corner and he will send someone to help. Waited. No luck, impatient so i tracked down an employee who found a wireless video feed backup camera for 149 +tax 162 total. Camera mounted to license plate, drill a small hole to route backup camera power chord to the reverse lighting power & ground. Plugged in video monitor to cigarette lighter, powered video monitor connected automatically to backup camera and it works great, my almost 98 year young Great Uncle can now easily backup his car and not worry about backing into anything and being blamed as “old” and can’t drive when he clearly can. Never give up on anybody, especially our elders!

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 Speaker Store Locations in Lafayette, Louisiana

BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana
BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana

Guitar Center

  • Address: 5702 Johnston St #102, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (404)
  • Phone: +1 337-984-9098
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I can’t really say much I only went in to buy picks, didn’t really buy anything expensive. However I do wish they had more V guitars on the wall, either Gibson, Jackson, or any really. However they did have a lot of great deals at reasonable prices.
    ✭✭✭✭ By Kevin Courville (a month ago)
    I highly recommend Guitar Center in Lafayette (LA) for one important reason: the staff. They are professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful. And they are all musicians, of course, who don’t mind taking a few minutes to talk shop.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Paul Chaney (a month ago)
    Have not been in a music store in a pretty good bit.
    I found that I needed some 6″ patch cables for my setup.
    Well prices have definitely changed, but I did find some Live Wire cables.
    Staff was cool and store was organized. 👌
    ✭✭✭✭ By Chris Levasseur (7 months ago)
    It would he nice if they had more of a selection of music books. I needed a book for a recorder and they don’t sell it. They sell the recorders but no book.
    ✭✭✭✭ By Jane Voorhies (2 months ago)
    Employees are very nice, thorough and accommodating. Husband bought a Pearl Cajon and drumsticks and he is very satisfied.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Susan O’Quin (2 months ago)

Ricky Smith’s Audio Inc

  • Address: 2805 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (109)
  • Phone: +1 337-237-0682
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    Horrible hook up. My ground wire burned and luckily my car didn’t catch fire. I have a 3000 watt amp and the wire they used was for a 500 watt from what I was told after bringing it to someone else for a correct hookup. Also they drilled a bunch of holes in my brand new car one of which went through my back seats arm rest. My bass nob keeps coming down from where they hooked it up. I would never recommend ANYONE to go here. If I could give 0 starts I would!
    By Amanda Lavergne (a month ago)
    Worst experience ever ended up bringing my truck to Lafayette Custom Automotive to fix everything they screwed up. Do not recommend ever going to this place.
    By Joseph Lindley (a month ago)
    Never would I recommend anybody to go there. I use to bring all my cars over here for my audio needs but never again. Long story short I paid 1300 for a system to be installed in my Polaris Slingshot. 1 month later I notice the deck started falling back from the custom dash kit and panel that they made for me. The next month it had gotten worst. So I took it to a friend of mine shop to do a quick fix, well we pulled the deck out only to find electrical tape wrapped all around my radio. So I paid 1300 for a system just to have tape around my deck that’s why it wouldn’t recommend anybody to them cause that’s the type of work they do.
    By IAmDjQuan (2 years ago)
    Worst service promised 3 different times and was stuck waiting for hours! If you want good service at a fast rate and respectful rate then do not go here!
    By Krueger Mac (4 months ago)
    I went talk to the people at Ricky Smith’s Audio and they were great. They explained everything and help pick out a car radio according to my needs. They installed it the same day and explained how to work all the features. It looks factory made Great job!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Tony James Vidrine (a year ago)

B & M Auto Sound & 4X4

  • Address: 1909 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (73)

Audio Video Innovators

  • Address: 104 William O Stutes St, Lafayette, LA 70506, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (47)

Electronics Professionals, LLC

  • Address: 1817 Bertrand Dr F, Lafayette, LA 70506, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (33)

BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories

  • Address: 105 Bonin Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (12)

Walton’s Audio

  • Address: 727 E Simcoe St, Lafayette, LA 70501, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (10)

Lullaby Sound Design

  • Address: 3237 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (4)

Magnolia

  • Address: 5635 Johnston St, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.8 (4)

Sam’s Wireless & Car Audio

  • Address: Lafayette, LA 70501, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (3)

Cajun Electronics LLC

  • Address: 201 Rue Beauregard ste 202, Lafayette, LA 70508, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Summit Integration Systems

  • Address: 3639 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy Ste 402, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Titan Audio Video

  • Address: 2668 Johnston St Suite B-4, Lafayette, LA 70503, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana
BigWheelz-Audio & Accessories Lafayette, Louisiana

If you are looking for the best speaker store in Lafayette, Louisiana, look no further than the audio stores listed above. They have a wide selection of top-of-the-line speakers and accessories to choose from, and their knowledgeable staff can help you find the perfect setup for your home or office. So if you’re in the market for some new speakers, be sure to check out!