Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 19 Audio Store in Costa Mesa, California

There are plenty of places to buy speakers in Costa Mesa, California, but which one is the best? We did some research and found the best store for audiophiles. If you’re looking for quality sound systems, check out our top pick!

Best Audio Store Near Me in Costa Mesa, California – United States

Best Buy

  • Address: 901 S Coast Dr f, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (3058)
  • Phone: +1 714-434-0132
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California
MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California

5 Replies to Reviews 19 Audio Store in Costa Mesa, California

  1. This is the closest store in my area and I have been to many Best Buy locations. Service is good, the selection is solid and if your looking for a open box item they have a decent selection of those as well. The pandemic hit this store kinda hard so the shelves, in some areas, are kinda bare. Great location none the less!

  2. Love buying tech from this store. Had an issue with returning a broken TV. Granted it was last minute and the staff wanted to leave but having employees blow us off repeatedly and making it seem like they were blaming us for the damage caused to the unit is really low. Will be buying larger-in-size items from somewhere else from now on, but will still come for the small stuff 🙂

  3. This Best Buy locations has very nice, high end items. The tvs, and sound systems were top notch. I was assisted by a very nice employee who helped me find what I needed. Browsed through the clean, well displayed store. Nice experience.

  4. This is the finest Best Buy anywhere!!! Most knowledgeable associates. By far and away the best Geek Squad. Victor in Magnolia is an absolute wizard when it comes to high-end home audio and customizations. He will take the time and give you the best advice based on what you need, not what is necessarily most expensive. Over the years I have had 3 different managers from 3 different Best Buys randomly suggest I go see Victor in Costa Mesa when they were stumped on a problem I was having. He is that good. Finally, if you buy a significant amount of electronics, the Total Tech subscription would be a steal if was double the price they charge. Costa Mesa Best Buy is amazing.

  5. I got a Galaxy Tab S7 FE.
    The representative who helped was very knowledgeable and quite passionate about this job.

    A lot of shelves were empty in different sections of the store..

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 Speaker Store Locations in Costa Mesa, California

MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California
MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California

Port of Sound Record Shoppe

  • Address: 1500 Adams Ave #104-B, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (283)
  • Phone: +1 714-444-2337
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 – 6:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Port of Sound is awesome. The selection at this place is HUGE! Its crazy cause we didnt expect much from the outside but were blown away when we stepped inside. We spent a long time here just browsing. I honestly wanted to buy the whole store haha, they have so many gems here and they keep everything pretty organized. They even have anime/video game records! All the genres you wouldn’t really expect to see at other places.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Tiana G (6 months ago)
    The last time I went in, they had very limited used stock except for select titles on their wall display. They have just about anything in print new that you might want. This store is honestly kind of a chore to shop in, with bins packed tightly and these moving drawer systems which get stuck if the divider cards get out of place. If you want new records in just about any genre, you will probably find something you want here. And they have a huge clearance area of unsold new vinyl. But if you are passing through and looking for used vinyl, you won’t find much here.
    ✭✭✭ By Wes (3 months ago)
    The girls that work here are the worst. Snotty & pretentious and they even bully people on social media! Would rather buy stuff on Amazon and that’s horrible to say.

    The “owners” responses to poor Google reviews is very unprofessional, also. Makes me wonder who’s ACTUALLY responding to the reviews. Sounds like it’s the employees. Take accountability instead of making excuses for bad customer service. There’s other shops in town. You’re not the only one with overpriced records.

    By Don Qwed (in the last week)
    It’s always a joy to go to a record shop with loud music playing. Staff is nice, it’s a little bit messy but all of their stock got sold recently so it is in the process of getting fixed. It’s in a cool location as well, and staff is very happy to help you find what you need
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Rone Farrowdwelf (a month ago)
    This place didn’t have much. And sadly the only person in there was the employee. Small girl with super short white shorts on. Didn’t look up when I walked in, didn’t say anything, and she was in the middle of a video chat with someone the entire time. I browsed for a bit but the shop was very small and most shelves were empty. Before leaving I told the employee thanks for letting me browse and she looked annoyed that her call was interrupted. Disappointing experience for my first time at this location.
    By Syn Sparkles (2 months ago)

Sorena Car Audio

  • Address: 17975 Sky Park Cir Suite A, Irvine, CA 92614, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (143)
  • Phone: +1 949-734-0803
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    I have been trying to find someone who I can trust to work on few of my cars. I have tries few different places. And have got work from different place before.
    But there’s always something happened. Like lose bolts or not fitting the speakers correctly. Wiring wasn’t professional and so on…

    There’s time I try to do it myself on some of my car to try to do it right. But it’s a lot of work and I am not good at it.

    One day I was talking to a guy who told me about Sam. Very great guy by the way. Take everything seriously and professionally. I love the customer service from Sam (owner). He guild me through few things I was trying to fix on my speakers. Very helpful guy. But I couldn’t do it myself. So I asked Sam if I can bring my car in to see if he could do it.

    Sure enough he took care of it. Very very neat and everything works. So I have been coming to Sam now for about 5 years. I have taking my cars to Sam when I need work done right.

    Lots of my good friends have been going to Sam as well.

    This is a great place to get your stuff done correctly.

    Highly recommended 👍🏻

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Anhillip nguyen (7 months ago)
    I can’t say enough good things about this shop. Very clean, Nice waiting area to relax while work is getting done, Friendly staff. Very fair pricing, especially for the level of quality.

    Last week I got a sub and amp installed into my new 2021 Ford Bronco Badlands. Sam was very helpful and advised I not do what I had initially had in mind as it would very likely create some rattling either right away or at least at some point down the road. Instead he recommended that I go with a Kicker 800w mono amp and a Kicker 10″ setup that is a solid downward firing sub enclosure so that it would take up little of my valuable trunk space. This box is pretty sweet, it’s a Kicker 10″ Comp RT sub with what they call a Passive Radiator (looks like a second sub that is beside the Comp RT sub). I don’t know in great detail how this works, but Sam told me it basically gives you many of the benefits of the sound you would get from a Ported sub box, while being sealed and not giving you the downsides of a ported box. Best of both worlds! I was skeptical, but, he was absolutely right. This setup HITS while sounding nice and clean. I’m very happy with the way this set-up sounds. Sam and his team did a fantastic job with the install, making it look very clean and professional.

    Thank you to Sam and his team for the great experience and guidance, I’ll certainly be recommending this shop every chance I get!

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By RV Tours (7 months ago)
    Not sure if there’s a steal to be had here but can definitely vouch for the quality of work and responsiveness.

    I wanted to have a new head unit installed in my Bose equipped Mazda Miata/MX-5 and didn’t want to deal with the hassle of tearing apart the interior or figuring out the Bose amp situation so I reached out to Sorena on Yelp. They seemed the most promising with their work done on newer cars, showing me that people trust them with their new toys. I definitely agree!

    I provided a head unit, dash kit, USB extension, and steering wheel wiring harness. The wiring harness was found to be half useful and half useless so they spliced it with some of their own harnesses to get it fully functioning. This resulted in a delay but with a total finish time of around 5 hours (I dropped off my car). It would’ve been done around 3 hours I believe otherwise. Total cost for labour was $300, and I’m quite satisfied with the work done, ESPECIALLY since they actually did some quick fab work on the OEM aux panel (which would become useless) to have the USB extension come through for the head unit.

    There was an issue at first with the steering wheel controls being wired to the wrong buttons, but this was remedied with another 20-30m of work (included in the 5 hours mentioned above). They were quick to fix this and address it after I tested the setup in their garage.

    Overall, I’d definitely recommend Sorena for the next head unit install!

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Johnson Doan (6 months ago)
    I made a same day appointment and Sam received me with a smile. The job took less than an hour and it was done beautifully. The price was less than other places I checked. The waiting room was very clean and comfortable,. The work area, office, etc., were clean and tidy as well. Sam was very polite and he took time to show me what would be done and later the results, as well as showing me some features on the camera that I provided. I would definitely recommend Sorena Car Audio. Thanks, Sam!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Eliana Martin (2 months ago)
    I really recommend Sorena Car Audio. Their job is clean, done in time and affordable. The best is that Sam is very responsive and knows how to treat customers. I been to plenty of audio shops and they always just want to sell you what they want. Sam knows how to tell you what you need according to what your looking for. No doubt I highly recommend Sorena Car Audio.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Andres Contreras (7 months ago)

MarVac Electronics

  • Address: 2001 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (118)

Hendersons Car Audio

  • Address: 2137 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (55)

Bang & Olufsen

  • Address: 3323-B, Hyland Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (31)

Excel Audio

  • Address: 4678 Campus Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (28)

Newport Sound

  • Address: 1743 Newport Blvd # A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (25)

Method Sound

  • Address: 1366 Logan Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (21)

Magnolia

  • Address: 901 S Coast Dr f, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.8 (12)

Brilliant AV

  • Address: 1117 Baker St Suite A & B, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (10)

Atlantic Home Entertainment and Stereo

  • Address: 445 E 17th St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (9)

Woody’s Custom Shop

  • Address: 711 W 17th St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.3 (7)

Bill’s Sound & Security

  • Address: 3190 Airport Loop Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (2)

Professional Audio Video Communications, INC.

  • Address: 130 McCormick Ave #109, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Electronics Distributors Corp (EDC)

  • Address: 2004 Charle St, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Kone Sound Electronics

  • Address: 635 Paularino Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

ONE Custom Audio

  • Address: 1032 W 18th St UNIT A2, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Sound Advice AV Inc.

  • Address: 1835 Newport Blvd A109-615, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

un mensaje a la conciencia

  • Address: 2080 Placentia Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California
MarVac Electronics Costa Mesa, California

If you are looking for a quality speaker store in Costa Mesa, California, we recommend heading over to Speaker Store on the lists above. They have an incredible selection of top-of-the-line speakers and audio equipment, as well as knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you find the perfect system for your needs. We hope you enjoyed this article, and if you have any additional information or arguments please leave a comment below!