Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 19 Audio Store in Joliet, Illinois

There are plenty of places to buy speakers in Joliet, Illinois, but which one is the best? We did some research and found the best store for audiophiles. If you’re looking for quality sound systems, check out our top pick!

Best Audio Store Near Me in Joliet, Illinois – United States

Walmart Supercenter

  • Address: 2424 W Jefferson St, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.7 (4585)
  • Phone: +1 815-744-7575
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Friday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 6:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois
Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois

5 Replies to Reviews 19 Audio Store in Joliet, Illinois

  1. Went around 10:15pm to get a chromecast, they closed at 11pm. We found them but they were secured in a case, no one answered the call button so we found an employee and he said you can’t buy electronics after 10pm. We thought ok maybe he didn’t want to be bothered. We went to the front and asked the employee at the self check out. They confirmed they couldn’t sell anything from the electronics section because it was closed and they just had another customer yell at them about the same issue. So instead of being competent enough to unlock a display case they lost out on business and obviously, not just ours.

  2. I ordered online and my experience was great 😊, thank you Melissa from online pick up you are a god send for helping me find the out of stock items and telling me about your home delivery service ♥️ I will definitely keep doing my online shopping here!
    Once again I ordered online and to my surprise I was met with the most rudest employee I have ever encountered… I had some order issues and unfortunately unlike Melissa, Alexis needs a full course on customer service/ relations, it’s quite sad the behavior and attitude of this person, Melissa had to tell her to go back to work on multiple times, she proceeded to have an attitude even after a manager was called the 2 stars remain because I still stand by my first comment however with the treatment and disrespect I received this time around lead me to never do business with this store again, as a personal shopper myself I’m appalled by the way “this little girl reacted” Walmart needs to be mindful of the type of people they hire, if you consider Alexis to be the face of your store than throw the whole store away, I just moved and thought yes this store is 5min from me, I guess I’ll have to drive the 20 to Romeoville for better customer service where my business is valued as a customer I see now why this location has 3 stars 🤦🏻‍♀️

  3. They always either have 1 register open and only self-service. The time of day I went this time was fairly quick. The only negative thing I have to say is the cash registers. They don’t take phone payments (Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay). They need their systems upgraded to accept this feature as this method of payment is very popular and easier.

  4. Very clean and well-stocked. Found just the right electric shaver at a reasonable price. No lengthy line at self-check station. Friendly greeters who assist with answers to help resolve your needs.

  5. I like Walmart but this store needs help. The people who work there are always so nice . Just never enough lanes open. I abhor self service. That’s taking a job from someone. Manager needs to get more lanes open at 7 am. Come on holidays are coming. Also their food prices are way higher since food tax was held. They are not losing money . Anyway there’s a new market just down the street. Going there from now on.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 Speaker Store Locations in Joliet, Illinois

Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois
Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois

Best Buy

  • Address: 3351 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (2618)
  • Phone: +1 815-609-0771
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I went to Best to get a new phone and the data transfered off my old phone to the new one. They person at mobile was not really helpful, she wanted to sell me the phone and send me somewhere else to do the transfer.
    So I made an appointment with Geek Squad, the gentleman got my phone started but informed me that he was about to leave and if the information didn’t come through in the next hour to come back tomorrow. It didn’t so I came back to the store the next day, there were several store employees standing around talking about a sports game. While waited at the counter, one finally asked can I help. I explained my situation, she said you have to go to Geek Squad. So I went there and was told go to mobile. I explained I was sent here from mobile. He called and told me ” don’t shoot the messenger but the manager told me to Stick to what I am doing because I don’t have help”.
    I asked to speak to the manager,he came six minutes later and said there would be a $40 fee to transfer the data. I informed him I was here last night and what I was told. He then said they don’t have the equipment to do what I needed. I noticed his employee name tag didn’t have a name on it. Then looked at the young lady that asked can I help and her name tag was gone.
    In my experience people who don’t have their name on or turned upside down. These employees are the ones with the worst costumer service. Then this happened a guy with the same problem and a guy is transferring his, I verified this buy asking. The customer confirmed it.
    Watch who you work with there some of them are liars and don’t want to work.
    By Anthony Garner (2 weeks ago)
    After leaving this store this past Wednesday around 2:30 I said to self… retail is dead.

    I wanted a new Bluetooth headset to replace my broken LG. The young guy and girl working the cell desk were both on their phones and talking to each other when I approached… clearly capable of multitasking. The guy could barely be bothered to wave me off to the aisle with headsets. No offer to help. Not a single attempt to ask what I needed. I could not find my headset so I went back to ask them for help. “We don’t carry that brand” Not, perhaps this might work instead or let me look on our website or our store does not but this other store does…nada…essentially, go away, I’m talkin’ here!!!

    I remember Best Buy being a helpful place. All gone now. I can use Amazon and save the hassle of driving. I’d dismiss the 2 idiots in the cell phone area if not for about the same lack of service in the laptop area. I completely fault this store’s managers for lack of interest in training. I’d rather see an understaffed store with customer service savvy teens than an overstuffed bag of dopes.

    By Andrew Hayman (4 months ago)
    Was looking for a dual computer monitor and I was amazed with the assitance I received from one of their members. He explained what I needed to hook up another monitor and also what would work with me according to my budget in getting me a monitor I could afford. Very good listener, problem solver and great customer service.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Melba Sanchez (4 months ago)
    Unlike Walmart, Best Buy’s website said they had the TV I was looking at buying in stock and when I got there they did. Great customer service which it always has been and their people know and understand the products they are selling. A+++
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By John Dickson (a week ago)
    Horrible horrible service! This is a review strictly off their “service” u pay for yearly. Their installers are not well trained AT ALL I ordered a brand new washer and dryer and I have their little service I pay yearly and it had gone down hill MASSIVELY! LETS START WITH …..the first delivery….. washer n dryer came…….. the washer was damaged extremely bad and they installed my dryer with a range hood connection ya…… for a stove….. gas was leaking out and was a n8ghtmare I honestly should have sued them but I caught it right away…… when they switched out the washer the 2nd time the first guy that installed it lied and never took the broken machine because he was to lazy to take it is wat best buy customer service told me then……. the dryer after we got the correct connection …..the dryer didn’t work at all….. so we r on our 3rd attempt to get this done correctly!! A whole week and a half wasted off of a company that is suppose to be professionals? I think that just ask the people if they have any qualifications when they install ur items. I’m surprised no one has died or been sued a gas line is SERIOUS and when u call best buy its just robot type people working off their phone lines also from a different country. If u pay yearly for their service I can tell u right now most installers do not at all know what they are doing and will either cause serious harm or even death that’s no joke with the gas leak they did to my heater.
    By Brandon (a month ago)

Guitar Center

  • Address: 2785 Plainfield Rd, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (573)
  • Phone: +1 815-577-6706
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I love this Guitar Center location. Dennis and Carlos are the absolute best. They are very personable and wonderful to work with. I could not have asked for a better experience at a music shop and I was so impressed with their positive attitudes and friendly dispositions.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Charlie Ferrari (a week ago)
    Just came in and bought a new Mitchell acoustic and the employees were awesome. I know he isn’t working there anymore but the old Manager Tyler was always super cool and knowledgeable. Bridgette (I apologize if I didn’t use the correct spelling), The drum manager, Has been there since I started coming to Guitar Center almost a decade ago, And is always helpful. While I was in just now, We all joked around and had fun before they closed for the night and had great conversation. Will be back when I grab a new drumset later this year.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By J H (a month ago)
    Just returned from my local guitar center with the intention of buying a guitar for a road trip. Before entering the acoustic “isolation” room I could hear loud voices of multiple people inside so I decided to wait before entering myself. After a period of time had passed I just decided to go in. Turns out that the voices I heard from outside of the isolation room weren’t from people that were actually present in the store but from a employee’s cell phone that was set on a stool meant for customers trying out equipment. Playing on the cell phone was the “Steve O- Jackass “ podcast. I couldn’t believe the volume on this phone. It was the only thing that impressed me with the going on’s in this guitar center today. I tried out playing multiple guitars but just couldn’t get a gear on the equipment over the volume of the phone left in the room. I was tempted to turn the phones volume down but just couldn’t bring myself to touch another persons cell phone. Finally the employee who owned the phone came in the room. He walks up to me and says, “I think you’re sitting on my work.” Apparently I was sitting on some price tags that were setting on the only other stool in the room. Remembering that the other stool was the resting plaice for the employees blaring cell phone. The employee grabbed his price tags, I apologized, and he then exited the isolation room, leaving his cell phone behind, still blaring. I left the room and browsed the store with my son. The employee eventually went back into the isolation room and retrieved his phone but at that point I was no longer motivated to go back in to try out the same guitars I tried to sample earlier. Nor did I wish to spend my money in this store. So I left, my money I planned on spending still in my pocket, to be spent elsewhere.
    By mario perez (3 months ago)
    Carlos did an exceptional job helping me today with an issue I had. He went above and beyond what Guitar Center normally has their employees doing. Sometimes it can be forgotten that customer service is the only thing keeping it in business. I can always go to Reverb or Sweetwater online for what I need, so why spend the drive to Guitar Center? Well, that is customer service, and this is the only thing keeping me there. Because of Carlos and his great customer service, I will continue to shop at this location.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Brandon Carson (3 weeks ago)
    I just had my old guitar tuned by Jess (the Joliet Center Tech) and she did such a wonderful job. Cleaned, polished, new strings; plays and looks like NEW!!!! Thank You Jess for all your hard work!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By R (3 months ago)

Audiophil’s Records

  • Address: 17 E Van Buren St 17 E, Joliet, IL 60432, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (81)

T & K Soundwerks

  • Address: 1501 Cedarwood Dr, Crest Hill, IL 60403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4 (68)

Toton’s TV

  • Address: 2001 Leness Ln, Crest Hill, IL 60403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (43)

D D Car Audio

  • Address: 3555 S State St, Lockport, IL 60441, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (29)

J&B Music

  • Address: 3512 Caton Farm Rd, Joliet, IL 60431, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (22)

Third City Sound

  • Address: 75 N Chicago St FL 3, Joliet, IL 60432, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (18)

HOUSE OF DEALS AND BEAUTY INC.

  • Address: 37 E Cass St, Joliet, IL 60432, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.3 (9)

M & M Autocrafts

  • Address: 414 W Jefferson St, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (9)

The Speaker Port

  • Address: Second Floor, 2364 Plainfield Rd Unit D, Crest Hill, IL 60403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (7)

Junior’s Speakers

  • Address: 452 Ruby St local 2w, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (4)

Hi Def Guys

  • Address: 1948 Essington Rd, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (3)

Magnolia

  • Address: 3351 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (2)

Artison’s Exchange, LLC

  • Address: 312 S May St, Joliet, IL 60436, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Event Audio Production House Inc

  • Address: 651 Mason Ave, Joliet, IL 60435, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Gandy Method Inc.

  • Address: 16424 Cherry Creek Ct, Joliet, IL 60433, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

PRD Harp Services

  • Address: 611 Joyce Rd, Joliet, IL 60436, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Richard’s Music & Electronics

  • Address: 1020 W Marion St, Joliet, IL 60436, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois
Hi Def Guys Joliet, Illinois

If you are looking for the best speaker store in Joliet, Illinois, look no further than the audio stores listed above. They have a wide selection of top-of-the-line speakers and accessories to choose from, and their knowledgeable staff can help you find the perfect setup for your home or office. So if you’re in the market for some new speakers, be sure to check out!