Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 19 Audio Store in Kansas City, Kansas

If you’re looking for high-quality audio products, you’ll want to check out the best speaker store in Kansas City, Kansas. At this shop, you’ll find a wide selection of top-of-the-line speakers, plus all the accessories you need to get the most out of your music. So if you’re in the market for new speakers, be sure to stop by and see what they have to offer. You won’t be disappointed!

Best Audio Store Near Me in Kansas City, Kansas – United States

Vinyl Renaissance And Audio

  • Address: 9038 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66212, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (279)
  • Phone: +1 913-962-0014
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 – 5:00 PM
Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas
Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas

5 Replies to Reviews 19 Audio Store in Kansas City, Kansas

  1. I’m a music lover and an audiophile so this is my kind of place. First time in their new location and it is really great! I wasn’t in the market to buy, but their selection is so vast you could browse all day. I had some lps that I wanted to sell and they made me a great deal. I’ll be visiting them again.

  2. Wondering what happened with the raffles from record Store Day.🤔 There’s no announcement of who won. I’m starting to wonder if anybody actually did. So disappointing. 😢 I waited in line for hours to find out that they were just going to raffle away the item I waited for. They should have at least announced this prior!! 💔
    But why did I have to leave a negative review to get a response and to find this out? I tried to contact several different ways, even called. I never got any info, never saw it listed or posted. Received a flyer in line telling what the Raffles were but nothing about when they would be announced. AND on the flyer it says you are going to be raffling a copy of a Taylor Swift The lakes single vinyl it does not say that you are raffling all of your copies and it does not say that they will not be available for purchase. Record Store Day records were not clearly in order, no signs, when I couldn’t find the item where I thought it would be alphabetically I then went to search the entire store. I asked staff for help but by then the people behind me in line had purchased the last copies of what I was looking for. Last year was a totally different experiences. Staff helped you while you were waiting in line and at the door to find what you were looking for. They took you directly to it. Just made the wait minimal and I felt staff was so helpful. I’ve attended several record store days and I know that there’s always a chance you might not find the record that you’re looking for. That being said.. I was quite astonished that I couldn’t find what I needed before the people behind me were able to. it wasn’t a great experience and I hope that it will improve next year. I’m not sure why we were told not to arrive early or to come “at 6am” when that’s pretty much what we should have done 🙁

  3. Great selection and quick delivery. However, I received a NEW 2LP set where the first track skips on all four sides. I had received several new albums around the time, so I didn’t discover the issue until a few weeks had passed. I was able to get in touch with Dan who provided great customer service and is taking care of the issue. Vinyl Ren seems to be a great operation and I would definitely recommend them!

  4. After being told over the phone they would be interested in the music I had to sell, I was greeted by a very gruff guy who barely looked at some and didn’t look at other albums and told me what I had wasn’t up to “their standards.”. Don’t bother with this place. Go somewhere else or give to a second hand store.

  5. 100% my favorite record store in Kansas City. Been coming here for three years and even if they don’t always have what I’m looking for, I don’t think I’ve ever left the store empty-handed. Employees are more than helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. They also host some wonderful events.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 Speaker Store Locations in Kansas City, Kansas

Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas
Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas

Max Speed & Sound

  • Address: 7206 N Oak Trafficway, Kansas City, MO 64118, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (263)
  • Phone: +1 816-468-4689
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    Had a new kenwood radio 📻 and speakers 🔊 system installed over a year ago. System and installation was great with very knowledgeable service. Fast forward to 5/11/22 and had speaker 🔊 issues. Max speed & sound fixed the issue with no BS. Still have another issue, which their working on it. Will update later once it is figured out.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By William Mutch (5 months ago)
    They got my Honda Civic Type R hooked up right. Super clean hook up. It operates like my stock set up but the sound is next level. They hooked up front and rear Focal speakers, an amp, and a Kenwood sub. The type r’s stock system definitely lacked a punch, but the new set up is so good. They had my car done and ready to go even faster than they said they would. Don’t let the shop set up fool you. These guys know their stuff and really do provide top notch service. Good chance we’ll be back in the future.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Julian Giles (5 months ago)
    I have had all my vehicles window tinted here. These guys are truly awesome and the quality of work they do is second to none as is their customer service. I would highly recommend checking these guys out.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By jonathan darnall (a month ago)
    Everyone is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Very enthusiastic guys. I will definitely go back, and always utilize them for all my car audio needs.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Herman Fritz (2 months ago)
    This place is amazing, I brought my car in that had a system installed by someone that wasn’t a professional and they told me exactly what my problem was with my system free of charge. I asked them to just wire it up correctly which TJ gave me a huge discount on because it all had to be ripped out and new wiring installed. While I was waiting for my car there was a couple teenage kids that came in needing a new inline fuse and TJ not only gave it to them free of charge he showed them how to install it correctly . I was going to spend $400+ on new subs and he told me to wait and hear my system set up correctly and then decide if I want to spend the money for new subs. I dont usually write reviews but this business and its employees deserve recognition. Dont let the looks of the place fool you because the employees are hands down some of the best car audio installers in Kansas City. They also do amazing window tinting and they warranty all their work.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Judy Larsen (3 years ago)

Wax Factory

  • Address: 3300 Parallel Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66104, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (109)
  • Phone: +1 913-342-4608
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 1:00 – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 1:00 – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 1:00 – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 1:00 – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 1:00 – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    I always give 5stars when I’m treated like home, my experience there was exactly like I’m at home with family highly recommend I don’t know where you are or where you from but if you pass this place you have to stop there to shop I promise a diamond in the rough …. One of those mom and pop shops you have to pull over to just get a taste of home
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Serra Graham (9 months ago)
    Family friendly love those guy’s
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Christina Woody (3 months ago)
    Been going here for years. If they don’t have it they will get it. Support locally owned businesses! This is one of my personal favorites.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Nate Katzer (3 months ago)
    It’s one of the best places you can still go to and be treated the way you should be treated excellent music and some of the best clothes ever and the best hospitality on the planet wax factory it’s hands down one of the best places you can shop at for clothes, music ,and they got good prices and good merchandise I will always shop there
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By James Swinton (a year ago)
    You can get it at the wax factory. Owned by three fantastic brothers. and what you can get at the wax factory you can get music t-shirts jeans shorts cigarettes blunts fireworks Candy Pop and much much more go check my boys out. And great customer service
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By dboy grigsby (3 years ago)

Extreme Audio

  • Address: 8223 Wornall Rd, Kansas City, MO 64114, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.5 (93)

La Unica

  • Address: 618 Kansas Ave, Kansas City, KS 66105, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.3 (57)

Karen Audio

  • Address: 107 S 18th St, Kansas City, KS 66102, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.9 (51)

Parkway Audio

  • Address: 2515 Swope Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64130, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (38)

Velasco Auto Sound

  • Address: 1115 Central Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (38)

Audio Rent KC

  • Address: 5908 W 59th Terrace, Mission, KS 66202, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (37)

KC Audio and Alarm

  • Address: 701 Kansas Ave, Kansas City, KS 66105, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (32)

Wheels Deals & Audio

  • Address: 1924 7th St, Kansas City, KS 66101, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (20)

Twisted Audio Creations

  • Address: 5237 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (16)

devAAudio

  • Address: 11812 Roe Ave, Leawood, KS 66211, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (10)

M&G elite car audio

  • Address: 1315 State Ave, Kansas City, KS 66102, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (9)

The Sound Environment

  • Address: 1611 Oak St, Kansas City, MO 64108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (6)

Wheeler Audio

  • Address: 1925 Central St #200, Kansas City, MO 64108, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (5)

Sound N Stereo

  • Address: 920 Minnesota Ave, Kansas City, KS 66101, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (3)

Envision Audio & Video

  • Address: Kansas City, MO 64113, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4 (2)

Premium Audio Installation

  • Address: 1925 N 29 St, Kansas City, KS 66104, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Rob’s Custom Car Audio

  • Address: Kansas City, MO 64106, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas
Twisted Audio Creations Kansas City, Kansas

If you are looking for a quality speaker store in Kansas City, Kansas, we recommend heading over to Speaker Store on the lists above. They have an incredible selection of top-of-the-line speakers and audio equipment, as well as knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you find the perfect system for your needs. We hope you enjoyed this article, and if you have any additional information or arguments please leave a comment below!