Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 19 Audio Store in San Mateo, California

There are plenty of places to buy speakers in San Mateo, California, but which one is the best? We did some research and found the best store for audiophiles. If you’re looking for quality sound systems, check out our top pick!

Best Audio Store Near Me in San Mateo, California – United States

Guitar Center

  • Address: 53 W Hillsdale Blvd Suite A, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (454)
  • Phone: +1 650-312-8270
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California
Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California

5 Replies to Reviews 19 Audio Store in San Mateo, California

  1. All you need for music in one awesome place! It’s great to go and not be quite sure of what you need but the staff is patient to help you figure out along with you and truly be knowledgeable on everything the store offers.

  2. I have gotten two guitars in my life: a Cordoba classic guitar two years ago, and a Fender Strat last December. Both I got at this Guitar Center. They were patient and thorough, giving me all the space to try many different guitars before I could feel comfortable with my selection. They also were amenable to negotiating the price for the protection plan, since I bought the electric guitar, an amp, and a few more items to go with them (cable, strap, picks, etc.)

    I will continue to go to this store, although it no longer is the nearest none to me.

  3. I got my new electric acoustic guitar here. They allowed me to take all the time I needed to choose a guitar. I love the wide selection of guitars they have and neat the store is. Good costumer service too.

  4. So I visited this Guitar Center with the inention of trading up my instrument. Prior to me arriving here I called another guitar Center to value my trade in and it was not much. I figured if I purchased the instrument I wanted that the value of the one I wanted to trade in would at least cover the tax, so to me it was worth it. So when the gentleman asked me if I needed assistance at the San Mateo guitar center, I told him what my intention was and right away he was very discouraging. He told me since the item that I wanted was already on sale, I would not get any more discounts off it. I already knew that. And then he told me that the item I was trying to trade in would not be worth much at all. I already knew this coming into this situation, I figured at least it would be a win for me because I got rid of the instrument, and I wouldn’t have to go through the hassle of trying to sell it. This sales person didn’t give me any options and I felt brushed off. I too am in sales and I felt that he did not want to assist. Maybe in his eyes, his intentions may be coming from a good place, but my perception as a customer was not positive. I would have appreciated a more welcoming approach with a much kinder delivery with an explanation of my options. Instead he was assumptive and told me that since the item I wanted was already on sale, I was not going to get any more discounts off of it. Again, I already knew that, but I did not want to explain to him because I already knew that I did not want to do business with him or this particular store. I will never come back to this particular location, I would rather go to Emeryville where I bought this particular instrument a few years ago because they were much friendlier, or I would even endure going into the city to visit that location.

  5. I just want to take a minute to shout out to this Guitar Center, the vibe is always super welcoming and chill, the employees here are very helpful but not pushy like other GC’s I’ve visited. It is my go to place to just get away and zone out a little.
    Big shout out to Miguel and Will especially, they are always very welcoming and are super helpful. Today I was in there and there was a group of kids having a blast playing some loud crazy and almost annoying music on the keyboards and synths(but they’re kids and they were having fun) so it was fun to witness… plus I would imagine GC has this happen on a regular basis so they might be used to it? Miguel and Will handled these non paying customers with absolute professional customer service and treated them just like any other paying customer. These guys deserve whatever bonus GC gives out. I can imagine these little kids might have gotten a little inspired to get into music a little more thanks to a little patience from the great staff at this GC. One kid wanted to “come here tomorrow to play the piano!” Thank you!

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 Speaker Store Locations in San Mateo, California

Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California
Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California

Vinyl Solution Records

  • Address: 151 W 25th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (210)
  • Phone: +1 650-571-0440
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Reviews:
    Great record store! The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. No gatekeeping at all and will make great recommendations. Only wish they had more albums in stock.

    I mainly look for albums that I’ve listened to on repeat, but I wasn’t able to find much on my visit. I was able to find Jimmy Eat World and Brand New which was extremely surprising! I’d love to see more emo music in person as opposed to buying online.

    ✭✭✭✭ By A C (2 months ago)
    Husband and I have given this place plenty of chances. First time was for the vast selection of all genres, used mixed with new. $0.49 for an LP?!? Fantastic!! 2nd & 3rd times for being a local record store which all deserve support.
    Trust, I love vinyl and want to buy from here…

    The 2 stars is for the owner’s(? the older man) attitude towards customers. *Just my opinion, folks. Feel free to stop reading.* The dismissive, stereotypical know-it-all record store owner trope is tired y’all. I’ve never felt welcome here and can only remember the younger worker with the long hair thanking me for my purchase.

    The vinyl community is small, we’re a dying breed. If you want to help us grow: thank us for supporting you so that we WANT to keep coming back. I’ve worked 27 years in service-based jobs and know when I’m valued. That’s NEVER been my experience at Vinyl Solution. It’s a shame. I hope you have better luck. Treat it as a business transaction, because that’s certainly all they see you as. Money.

    ✭✭ By Melanie Morales (7 months ago)
    Absolutely love this place. A great selection of vinyl. Reason able prices. Good place to shop for audiophile pressings. The owner is very knowledgeable and super friendly.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Michael Dvorkin (6 months ago)
    pretty good hip hop selection, my mom said we can’t get anything but I will definitely come back
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Alex Verdana (4 months ago)
    Great deals on used vinyl records, CDs, audio cassettes which they also buy or trade, plus they sell New CDs & will order for a $5.00 deposit.

    They also buy, sell & trade used Turntables; sell high quality, affordable new turntables & occasionally used guitars plus new electric keyboards.

    Great atmosphere for officianados of physical music collectors & lovers of music of all genres.

    Finally, they sell used – (and occasionally new) – DVDs & Blu-Ray movies.

    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Suzanne Alexander (4 years ago)

Video Only San Mateo

  • Address: 1801 S Grant St, San Mateo, CA 94402, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (67)
  • Phone: +1 650-578-1212
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I never enjoy going into smaller places like this because I know they’re going to dog me the entire time I’m in there. They were nice guys, but nice doesn’t mean good. We wound up standing around some TV’s with four different dudes involved. We wanted to make sure we were getting a TV with RCA jacks so that we could hook up all of our old consoles, but neither of us were comfortable turning a TV to look at its hook-ups or really discuss options together with all of them standing there. I was thinking maybe we should ask one of them to turn a set for us, but then the wife just straight asked what kind of hookups were on the back and they simply told us that newer TV’s don’t come with RCA hookups. They are all fully HDMI, you would need to buy an adapter and maybe a switcher, and it’ll be the same no matter where you go. They did not offer to show us the back of any of the TV’s. I was very skeptical at this, so I told the wife I thought we had some Googling to do and we excused ourselves. We drove up the way to Best Buy, where the first TV I checked had what we needed. We related the experience to an employee who awkwardly told us that RCA hook-ups are standard.
    I don’t know what they were thinking – it certainly was no way to make a sale – but Best Buy is only maybe 10 minutes away and that’s all I really got to say.
    By Rebecca Hassinger (2 months ago)
    I visited this and the chain store at Hayward. it is apparent that their business model is to re-sell the used demo display models as brand new ones. If you pay slight attention as l later noticed, the stickers with new customer phone and address are put right on some of the display units to ship as new to customer. They have well trained slick and sleezy Sales to cheat and lie. They also wait until 3 days later to deliver so it will be too late to stop the credit card payment. Really not worth the bargain! definitely not a decent place!

    The reply from the owner below reminds me to add a few more points:
    1. They are worse than the used car sales man. They promised everything including nice post-sale policies to bait you. But once you paid, everything changed. They simply do not honor anything they promised anymore. They have designed various tricks to ignore you and get away from their earlier promise.
    2. the one time experience with Video only had turned me into a loyal and happy Costco member ever since. Like dealing with used car salesman, you can never win even you seem to have got a bargain.

    By E Z (11 months ago)
    They play normal movies not some demo clips like at Best Buys, so it’s easier to compare different TVs.
    Also the person who helped us was very knowledgeable.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Jeesu Baek (4 months ago)
    I went to two large retailers for a combined 3 hours looking for a new LED TV. I received minimal service at those other stores and all the TVs I was interested in were out of stock. I went to Video Only and Dino gave me more information in 30 seconds than I received in 3 hours at those other stores. In addition, they actually had inventory of TVs. Same yourself some time and head over to video only to get the information and service you’re looking for.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Joey Nunes (a year ago)
    Awesome Customer Service!! Dino Binns,Store Manger is very knowledgeable and helpful .I had bought both Samsaung TV and Soundbars with bundle deals.You cannot get those deals from either Amazon or Best Buy . Before you buy TV and soundbars from online ,stop by at Video Only San Mateo first . You will never be disappointed with their in store pricing range and deals.
    Thank you so much Dino Binns !!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By julia success (10 months ago)

Audio Images

  • Address: 1011 California Dr, Burlingame, CA 94010, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (56)

San Mateo Electronics Supply

  • Address: 16 42nd Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (52)

CAE Sound

  • Address: 285 N Amphlett Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (47)

Tri Audio Sound Inc.

  • Address: 700 N San Mateo Dr, San Mateo, CA 94401, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.9 (42)

Pro Auto Stereo Installation

  • Address: 140 17th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94402, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (35)

Car Audio Specialties

  • Address: 786 Old County Rd, Belmont, CA 94002, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (30)

Captain Video

  • Address: 2837 S El Camino Real, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.4 (22)

Regent5 – Home Automation, Savant, Control4, Lutron, and Sonos

  • Address: 346 N Ellsworth Ave, San Mateo, CA 94401, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (20)

TRC Electronics, Inc.

  • Address: 951 Mariners Island Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94404, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (10)

Rock & Roll

  • Address: 211 West Ln, Burlingame, CA 94010, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (6)

Magnolia

  • Address: 1127 Industrial Rd, San Carlos, CA 94070, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 2.6 (5)

Secrets Boutique – San Mateo

  • Address: 2297 S El Camino Real, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.4 (5)

New Age Communication

  • Address: 4123 George Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Omega Tech, West 25th Avenue, San Mateo, CA

  • Address: 130 W 25th Ave, San Mateo, CA 94403, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Hi-Tech Audio Systems

  • Address: 870 Mahler Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

SPIRIT PROFESSIONAL SOUND SYSTEM

  • Address: 20 Beach Park Blvd, Foster City, CA 94404, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

San Francisco Stereo & Theater

  • Address: 851 California Dr, Burlingame, CA 94010, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California
Car Audio Specialties San Mateo, California

If you are looking for a quality speaker store in San Mateo, California, we recommend heading over to Speaker Store on the lists above. They have an incredible selection of top-of-the-line speakers and audio equipment, as well as knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you find the perfect system for your needs. We hope you enjoyed this article, and if you have any additional information or arguments please leave a comment below!