Audio Store Recommendation In Us
Store

Reviews 19 Audio Store in Springfield, Missouri

If you’re looking for high-quality audio products, you’ll want to check out the best speaker store in Springfield, Missouri. At this shop, you’ll find a wide selection of top-of-the-line speakers, plus all the accessories you need to get the most out of your music. So if you’re in the market for new speakers, be sure to stop by and see what they have to offer. You won’t be disappointed!

Best Audio Store Near Me in Springfield, Missouri – United States

Best Buy

  • Address: 3450 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4 (3857)
  • Phone: +1 417-886-5118
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri
SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri

5 Replies to Reviews 19 Audio Store in Springfield, Missouri

  1. Found 2 wireless mics for $99 each. Went to the front and the cashier told me that they’re remodeling and the workers put these in the wrong spot and that its a common issue thats been occuring, and they’re actually $199. They wouldn’t price match, but they also couldn’t find the actual location of where the mics were suppose to go. Cashier was very professional and asked the manager if she could price match them since employees were the ones that mislabeled and the manager refused. Who ever is in charge of placing inventory needs to try and get this issue resolved, its frustrating, especially when the staff is stating that it’s a common issue that occurs.

  2. Marshall the associate at the store was amazing the lady on the phone prior to my trip not so much. Just needed a simple power cable I thought she quoted me the wrong brand and price (they didn’t even sell them) so I went in luckily Marshall and another gentleman found me and helped me pick out exactly what i needed for my dad’s birthday surprise. They are doing renovations and they were out of almost every item I was interested in purchasing for myself but whats online for lol. Store very clean, associates professional, knowledgeable, and helpful!

  3. It’s Best Buy, so there’s not much to say. They’ve moved things around a bit, which seems to be aiming towards contactless transactions and better support. I like the direction of this, personally.

  4. If you want to have an abysmally terrible customer experience, order delivery/installation service from here. After having been rescheduled without notice twice and having to take off work both times, the little faith I had in this process has now been completely eroded by the third scheduled appointment window running an hour and a half late, and the service technician on his end telling me his time window he had for me was different than the time window that I have been told up to this point.

    The company has no ability to communicate logistically and/or accurately because I am told differing information by their customer service from what is being shown through the app/emails.

    The TV that I ordered was $500 cheaper than CostCo, but the satisfaction of any savings has been completely tarnished by this terrible customer experience and the loss of wages from 3 days of work taken off.

  5. Love best buy. But was looking at coffee pots and they use a fake display model that you can’t open up to see how they work. So decided to not get one. Went to Walmart later looked at same model but was able to see how it worked so ended up buying it. Plus it was 30 dollars less.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 Speaker Store Locations in Springfield, Missouri

SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri
SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri

Guitar Center

  • Address: 3500 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (745)
  • Phone: +1 417-885-1106
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    I’ve been to several Guitar Centers over the years, and this location by FAR had the best energy, crew, service, just all of the above plus more than any I’ve frequented before. CANNOT say enough good things about these guys. They were beyond fantastic and ridiculously talented to boot. Fixed my son’s guitar without question and not only gave him a free lesson but also got him squared away for more in the future. Was such an amazing experience there. Thanks so freaking stinking much!!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Ginny Selby (a month ago)
    Employees are always great, nice and friendly. The selection of used and new instruments and equipment are good and prices are reasonable. I have always recommended guitar center to everyone.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Roger W (3 months ago)
    The salesman wasn’t very knowledgeable about the item we were looking for. He even looked at the same item we bought earlier and he said he had a cord we needed to go with it. I live about 45 miles away so u can imagine how disappointed I was when I got home and it wasn’t even what we talked about. Now I have to go back to Springfield to get my money back.
    ✭✭✭ By cathy williams (3 months ago)
    Fraudulent business practices & rude/unprofessional staff. They listed a specific power amp for sale at this location. The GC used gear website showed one model in the pictures (a Crown “Power Base 3” [aka-the model I actually wanted]) & a different model (a Crown “Power Base 2” [a less powerful model]) in the title. I called to confirm whether the image was correct with an incorrect title or vice versa; I was ASSURED that the image was correct & the title was not. After confirming that I couldn’t process a layaway over the phone w/o visiting my local store, I advised “Brittany” that I was on my way to my “local” store (11 miles away from home) to run my card & complete the layaway. Less than 20 minutes later, the listing disappears as i’m halfway to the store. I call back in to inquire, & another rep laughs as she tells me that the amp must have “sold” right after I got off the phone. Yeah right.

    I file a BBB complaint. 2-3 days later, the listing suddenly re-appears. I decide to take the incompetent salespeople out of the equation & avoid a repeat by just buying the amp on the GC website (paying IN FULL/no layaway). The next day I call in to inquire about what seemed to be an invalid tracking number. They put the “manager” on the line (who ultimately turned out not to be the manager at all), & he says that it won’t ship out until the following Monday. Great… It finally arrives at the end of that next week & they somehow dug up (& shipped) the model amp that was actually in the TITLE, after specifically stating that they were selling the amp in the uploaded PICTURES; Totally different faceplate, totally different serial number. In other words, they ran a scam on me, which is a first in all of the MANY years I have been doing business with Guitar Center.

    At this point it was too late to return the amp at my “local” store as the store was already closed. This forced me to return it the next business day. I filed a complaint at the Guitar Center website, sharing my experience, after which point I received a call from the REAL manager a few days later (I was lied to previously by some random kid at the store who claimed to be the manager [which speaks volumes in regards to the unprofessionalism at this location]). The REAL manager gave what felt like a “forced” apology, then simply offered to give me a discount on a NEW amp. I’m like wow, SERIOUSLY? That’s your best attempt at making this right, by attempting to coax me into spending even MORE money at your joke of a Guitar Center location?? Mind you, the amp I was attempting to purchase was an older model, they don’t make them like that anymore, I buy older used items specifically for the better build quality (along with the desire to save some cash), & if I had the money/desire to buy a NEW amp, I would have bought one to begin with. I explained that the purchase was just to get me by until i’m able to purchase a system w/ built-in power (i.e. QSC K series, Yamaha DZR series), after which point he quickly ran out of steam & rushed me off the phone. Not that it was the purpose of my complaint, but if I was in his position, I would have at least offered a gift card or something that doesn’t force the customer to spend money solely at MY specific store, but he clearly didn’t feel like my terrible experience at his store (with his lying/unprofessional employees) warranted that. Whatever.

    All I can say is if you screw me over once, you offering me a “discount” on my next purchase (at YOUR store location) surely won’t encourage me to give you a shot at screwing me over a second time… So much could have been avoided here, yet this store just missed the mark on so many levels & I will never shop at this Guitar Center location again. BOTTOM LINE; If you enjoy bait-&-switch advertising (+having your time/money wasted, as you purchase misrepresented items from dishonest/rude/lying salespeople), then you should be fine here. Otherwise, RUN the other direction. You’ve been warned.

    By Nun Ya (2 years ago)
    Employees bought and sold my stolen gear after I specifically gave the manager a heads up about said stolen gear probably make its way into the store in the near future. All of the stolen items were listed in their database with my name and phone number as they had all been purchased at Guitar Center. Despite actively looking at this information during the transaction, the employees completed the purchase and quickly sold them to new customers. If I hadn’t done some sleuthing in store, none of this would have come to light. Guitar Center has refused to rectify or address their role in this situation in any meaningful way. Manager actually tried to blame me.

    Do not shop here. They do not practice due diligence when it comes to buying and selling stolen gear.

    Seriously. Shop anywhere else.

    By George Butler (5 months ago)

Stick It In Your Ear

  • Address: 300 E Walnut St, Springfield, MO 65806, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (455)
  • Phone: +1 417-864-0500
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 – 7:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    We always look for vinyl shops on road trips. This was a good stop! The employee said they will have been open 30 years so you know they are doing something right.
    I particularly enjoy when there is a good mix of new & used in a shop. Then different options based on condition. Sometimes you have the choice of sealed vintage or used and at a great price. Be sure to remember to look at the boxes below the tables too.
    There are also other typical stuffs like band swag and smoking accessories.
    Only other thing if you are unfamiliar with the area the parking lot behind the store they may charge you to park in. (YMCA or something)
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Katie Clark (5 months ago)
    Alright… Alright… let’s get real here. Stick It In Your Ear is truly a treasure in a cruel angry world. Their vinyl supply is something you would dream about in your own dream… so like a super dream… filled with fantastic happiness and 12” magic discs that come down from the blue sky to greet your ears with pure musical bliss. If you are reading this and don’t get it, that’s because you aren’t ready… and probably haven’t been to Stick It In Your Ear. I would suggest to you then that you need to get over yourself and finally start a life of enchanted delight. I really can’t explain it any better than that.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Wonderwall Wanderlust (a month ago)
    Great record shop and some of the nicest staff you’ll ever meet! Love going here when I am in the area. Great vinyl selection of new and used and impressive selection of used stereo equipment for good price.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Scott Hanson (6 months ago)
    Great selection of vinyl LP’S. Eric and Dillon very helpful and great prices.
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By John Appling (a year ago)
    This record shop is great, I Unfortunately didn’t have much time to look around but the selection they had was amazing!
    ✭✭✭✭✭ By Brian Bearden (4 months ago)

Car-Fi

  • Address: 1600 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4 (294)

Audiophile

  • Address: 435 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (247)

Creative Audio

  • Address: 717 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO 65807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.2 (234)

The Acoustic Shoppe

  • Address: 1913 E Seminole St, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (217)

Carmil Car Audio

  • Address: 326 N Kansas Expy, Springfield, MO 65802, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (206)

Jim’s Video & Audio, Inc.

  • Address: 4064, 3211 S Scenic Ave ste c, Springfield, MO 65807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 2.6 (47)

SCS Home Entertainment

  • Address: 3464 S Campbell Ave, Springfield, MO 65807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.5 (44)

National Audio

  • Address: 309 E Water St, Springfield, MO 65806, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.8 (33)

Southwest Audio-Visual

  • Address: 3058 E Cairo St, Springfield, MO 65802, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.8 (26)

Roland Radio

  • Address: 1948A S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.7 (21)

Audio Acoustics, Inc.

  • Address: 800 N Cedarbrook Ave, Springfield, MO 65802, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.6 (14)

Magnolia

  • Address: 3450 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 4.1 (7)

Sensory Integration Audio

  • Address: 309 South Ave, Springfield, MO 65806, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 3.7 (6)

Amp’d Custom Motorcycle & Audio LLC

  • Address: 733 N West Bypass, Springfield, MO 65802, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (3)

Avashare

  • Address: 605 N Boonville Ave, Springfield, MO 65806, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google: 5 (1)

Samoorian Supply LLC

  • Address: 3433 S Jefferson Ave, Springfield, MO 65807, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:

Wired Custom Av

  • Address: 1925 E Bennett St, Springfield, MO 65804, United States
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating Google:
SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri
SCS Home Entertainment Springfield, Missouri

If you are looking for a quality speaker store in Springfield, Missouri, we recommend heading over to Speaker Store on the lists above. They have an incredible selection of top-of-the-line speakers and audio equipment, as well as knowledgeable and friendly staff who can help you find the perfect system for your needs. We hope you enjoyed this article, and if you have any additional information or arguments please leave a comment below!